Our satisfaction comes from
seeing excellence that we
helped to make shine over our
38 year history.

Along the way we have
received accolades for our
work from our clients and the
Property Council of Australia,
Engineers Australia, Banksia
Foundation, ACEA (Consult
Australia) and the UDIA.

Recent Awards

Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre Development

  • 2010 Victoria Medal RAIA Awards
  • 2010 National Property Council of Australia Award in Public
  • 2010 Australian Construction Achievement Award, Engineers
  • 2009 UDIA Award for Environmental Excellence
  • 2009 Banksia Award
  • 2008 6 Star Green Star rating
    Civil Infrastructure Winning Bid Green
    Building Council of Australia 2008

Australian Synchrotron Building

  • 2007 National Property Council of Australia
    Innovation and Excellence Award in Public

60L Green Building

  • 2003 National Banksia Award

Monash Centre for Electron Microscopy

  • 2009 RAIA Award in Public Architecture
    Victoria Architecture Awards

The University of Melbourne Peter Doherty Institute
Grimshaw + Billard Leece Partnership

  • International Property Awards Asia Pacific 2015 –
    Best Public Service Architecture Australia

A History of Award Winning Projects

  • Ballarat Acute Mental Health Facility, Billard Leece Partnership
  • College of Art & Design, Monash University
    Caulfield Campus, DCM
  • National Institute of Circus Arts Swinburne University, Bates Smart
  • Lilydale Lake Campus Stage 2, Swinburne University, Lyon Architects
  • New Melbourne Children’s Court, Department of Justice, Bates Smart
  • ACCA / Playbox Malthouse Arts Victoria, Wood Marsh
  • Austin Health Redevelopment and Mercy for Women Relocation, Darryl Jackson/STH
  • Monash University Museum of Art (MUMA) Kerstin Thompson Architects
  • Carrum Downs 24HR Police Station Kerstin Thompson Architects
  • Barangaroo Prefabricated Service Risers– National Property Council Award for Innovation
  • Building 1 Lecture Theatre, Deakin University Burwood, Woods Bagot
  • Monash Science Technology Research and Innovation Precinct, Monash University, Woods Bagot – Stage 1 DesignInc Melbourne – Stages 2 and 3
  • Pakenham Emergency Services Precinct, Victoria Police, SES, CFA, Billard Leece Partnership
  • St Leonards College, Patterson River Science and Technology Builing, FMSA
  • Australian Catholic University, Woods Bagot
  • Monash Centre for Electron Microscopy, Monash University, Architectus
  • Williamstown High School Spowers – Premier’s  Sustainability Award
  • Design Reviewer – Ravenhall Modular Concrete Prison Cells